Author Marlayne Giron announces new Christian fiction book, The Victor, epic fantasy fiction centered on traditional Christian values

0

WILMINGTON, NC, July 20, 2022 /24-7PressRelease/ — Author Marlayne Giron has announced the release of a new Christian fiction book, “The Victor.”

Like Stephen Lawhead and Elizabeth Chadwick, Marlayne Giron writes epic fantasy fiction centered on traditional Christian values. His work has been compared to “The Lord of the Rings” and “The Chronicles of Narnia”.

His latest book, “The Victor”, is an inspiring historical fiction book – written for ages 12 and up – that is destined to become a classic. Perfect as a homeschool resource, this haunting tale stands apart from other books of Christian fiction for its subtle yet powerful method of presenting Christian principles embedded in a majestic adventure that is captivating, fascinating and engaging for readers of all ages.

A benevolent king, his sword of power.

A ruthless traitor bent on revenge, and the loyal son who stands in his way with the woman destined to share his throne.

Who will emerge victorious from this epic battle between good and evil to reign over the lives of the unfortunate?

“I was inspired to write this book by the famous musical artist, Amy Grant’s song ‘Fairytale’ as a way to bring the gospel to those who won’t go to church, read the Bible and don’t don’t want to witness,” Giron said.

Readers and reviewers have praised the book. Robert Heath, Founder and Director of Kids for Christ/USA, said, “The Victor is an absolute ‘literary masterpiece’ that should be required reading in high schools across the country. In fact, if there was a must-read list for Christians, The Victor should be on it.

NY Time bestselling author Tosca Lee said, “The Victor is an epic adventure of love, loss and triumph over evil. Giron’s characters spring from the page in medieval battles, jousting, quests and romance. Fans of Tolkien, CS Lewis and medieval fantasy won’t want to miss this classic tale!

Karen Koch, former editor of the Christian Home Educators Association of California Magazine, said, “I loved this book. The author gave me tours of castles, sword fights, and sweet romance, but the novel reveals an eternal story of good versus evil that’s much deeper than meets the surface. Middle and high school students (and their parents) will love this tale of adventure, drama, betrayal, sacrifice, and ultimate victory.

Kathi Macias, best-selling author of nearly sixty books, said: “Author Marlayne Giron has woven together a fast-paced adventure and a tender love story that will keep readers on the edge of their seat, even when they are caught up in the lives of credible people. characters, good and bad. The Victor will introduce – or re-introduce – readers to the majestic story of the Bible, a tale of love, redemption and victory. Although aimed at school-aged readers, adults will also be captivated by this one. Highly recommended!”

As noted on the Giron website, a supplemental lesson plan is available for advanced language arts students in middle school through high school. The lesson plan explores biblical language and symbolism from the novel and works especially well for homeschooled Christians. Because the Christian Bible plays such a powerful role in history and sociology, the book is recommended for non-Christians as well.

The lesson plan contains a vocabulary list, chapter summary questions, a pronunciation guide, a guide to allegorical symbolism, a short author biography, and a bit about the armor that knights and their horses wore in battle. ‘medieval ages. End-of-chapter content questions are interspersed with ideas for further study and essay topics.

Marlayne Giron is available for media interviews. She can be reached using the information below, or by email at [email protected]. ‘The Victor’ is available from online booksellers. More information is available on the Giron website at https://thevictorbook.com.

About Marlayne Giron:

Author Marlayne Giron is a Jewish girl who writes Christian fiction. She has been married to her husband Michael since 1986. She came to faith in Jesus as the Messiah after watching Franco Zefferelli’s TV movie “Jesus of Nazareth” in 1977. From that moment on, she started reading l Old Testament and discovered that believing in Jesus was the fulfillment of his Jewish faith.


Press release service and press release distribution provided by http://www.24-7pressrelease.com


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.