The Bookseller – Rights – Viking Lands Jameson’s ‘Compulsive’ Literary Speculative Novel

0

[ad_1]

Viking landed a “compulsive” literary speculative novel by Hanna Jameson.

Katy Loftus has signed UK and Commonwealth rights to are you happy now by Marilia Savvides at 42, with editor Harriet Bourton now working with Jameson. It will be released as a main title in February 2023.

The book is described as an “intensely compulsive and beautifully vivid human story about a dramatic moment and the chain of events it begins as the lives of four young people collide at a New York wedding.”

Bourton said: “Hanna’s new novel is surprisingly inventive, stylishly written and socially provocative and it packs a huge emotional punch. If you imagine a contemporary, dystopian, and existential love story with strong Sally Rooney vibes, you’ll come close to the reading experience of are you happy now. Fans of Emily John St Mandel, Karen Thompson Walker and The power are going to be obsessed with it.

Jamesson said:are you happy now is an extremely personal novel for me, in which I was able to explore many things that are close to my heart. I couldn’t be prouder and consider it not only my best work to date, but also the first novel I’ve written that I can say I’m completely satisfied with – a rare thing for a writer.

Savvides added: “This is Hanna Jameson at her best yet. are you happy now Expertly tells a story filled with longing, love and hope in the face of existential terror and nihilism, capturing the mood of a generation that still dreams of so much in a world that seems so unstable. It’s a novel of love stories amid chaos and horror and I’m so excited for readers to fall in love with it like we did.

[ad_2]
Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.